The Seagullian Open

Each summer, the cricket club hosts a tournament that aims to find the university's best golfing sports club/society. 

A stableford format is played with the club/society sending out a 4-ball, dressed in team stash, who aim to take home the coveted Claret Jug.

There are plenty of prizes up for grabs if you're not gunning for the main prize, individual stableford, longest drive, nearest to pin and best team stash all collect great prizes. 

After the golf is finished, the players head to the Balaka for the prizegiving dinner for St Andrews' finest curry. Scores are revealed and prizes awarded. Then the most important part of the night, the Boat Race. Any pride lost on the course can be regained here.

All in all, the Seagullian Open is a great day and a great way to end the academic year. 

2016 Results
Overall Winners - Don't Rory Be Happy
Individual Stableford Winner - Henry Mallinn
Worst Stableford Team - Team Shinty
Best Team Stash - The KK
Boat Race Winners - Tiger's Wood

2015 Results

Overall Winners - Badge's IV
Individual Stableford Winner - Fortis Gaba
Worst Stableford Team - Team Polo
Best Team Stash - Team BUTE
Boat Race Winners - Team o Hoors

2014 Results

Overall Winners - Tiger's Wood
Individual Stableford Winner - Angus Roberts
Worst Stableford Team - Cricket II
Best Team Stash - The Penguins
Boat Race Winners - Team o Hoors

Tiger's Wood

Tournament Sponsors

Royal & Awesome
The Happy Hacker
St Andrew Links
The Balaka
Nando's St Andrews